Pharmacy Residency Program

Pharmacy Residency Program

Columbus Regional offers six American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) accredited residency programs that emphasize the practice of pharmaceutical care through the integration of drug distribution, practice management and clinical services.

  • Pharmacy Practice Residency
  • Drug Information Residency
  • Nutrition Support Residency
  • Practice Management Residency
  • Primary Care Pharmacy Practice Residency
  • Critical Care/Infectious Disease*
    *accreditation pending

The Department of Pharmacy is affiliated with all regional university schools of pharmacy to provide didactic and clinical training to Doctor of Pharmacy students at:

  • Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
  • University of Georgia School of Pharmacy
  • Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy
  • South University.

The Department of Pharmacy serves as a training site for pharmacy technician students through the Columbus Technical Institute Pharmacy Technology program.

As the region's leading provider of healthcare, Columbus Regional Health has touched the lives of most of the children and adults in this region through its comprehensive network of services. Located in the West Georgia city of Columbus, Columbus Regional was established in 1986 as a not-for-profit health services organization, but its roots can be traced back to 1836 when the local hospital was a small wooden building on the banks of the Chattahoochee River.