Pharmacy Residency Programs at Columbus Regional

The Department of Pharmacy at Columbus Regional in Columbus, Georgia offers six American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) accredited pharmacy residency programs that emphasize the practice of pharmaceutical care through the integration of drug distribution, practice management and clinical services:

*accreditation pending

School of Pharmacy Affiliations in Georgia and Alabama

The Department of Pharmacy is affiliated with top regional university schools of pharmacy to provide didactic and clinical training to Doctor of Pharmacy students at:

  • Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
  • University of Georgia School of Pharmacy
  • Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy
  • South University

The Department of Pharmacy also serves as a training site for pharmacy technician students through the Columbus Technical Institute Pharmacy Technology program.

As the region's leading provider of healthcare, Columbus Regional Health has touched the lives of most of the children and adults in this region through its comprehensive network of services. Located in the West Georgia city of Columbus, Columbus Regional was established in 1986 as a not-for-profit health services organization, but its roots can be traced back to 1836 when the local hospital was a small wooden building on the banks of the Chattahoochee River.